Tropical Fuck Storm Announce New Album ‘Deep States’, Share New Single

Tropical Fuck Storm have announced their new album, Deep States, will arrive in August. The third LP from the band – ex-Drones members Gareth Liddiard and Fiona Kitschin along with Erica Dunn and Lauren Hammel – will follow 2019’s Braindrops.

To coincide with the announcement, the band have shared new single ‘G.A.F.F.’ – an abbreviation of “give a fuck fatigue”. The latest from TFS takes the group’s esoteric noise-rock into even more abstract directions musically, while Liddiard snarls with his trademark frankness about contemporary paranoia and panic, consumerism and imperialism – themes the band have mining for some time. “War made the state, the state made war/What’s the point of worrying ’bout it anymore?

In a statement, Liddiard explained that the track is “is an ode to the occasional dispassion brought about by the mandatory concern for every perceived injustice that happens, has happened and might yet happen that is being foisted upon the masses by super-yacht dwelling tech barons who monetise our indignation.”

The new single is the third to be lifted from Deep States. Last year the band shared two singles – ‘Suburbiopia’ and ‘Legal Ghost’ – both of which will also appear on the new record.

‘G.A.F.F.’ arrives alongside a music video directed by frequent collaborator Oscar O’Shea. Watch that below. Deep States arrives Friday, 20th August via the band’s own TFS Records.

The post Tropical Fuck Storm Announce New Album ‘Deep States’, Share New Single appeared first on Music Feeds.