Listen To Never Before Heard Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds Song ‘Earthlings’

Listen To Never Before Heard Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds Song ‘Earthlings’

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds have shared the second offering from their second instalment of B-Sides & Rarities. Announcing B-Sides & Rarities Part II last month, they shared ‘Vortex’, now they’re sharing ‘Earthlings’.

‘Earthlings’ is a stunning track that Cave has dubbed, “The finest track of the Ghosteen sessions.”

“I always liked the original B-Sides & Rarities more than any of our other albums. It’s the only one I’d listen to willingly. It seems more relaxed, even a bit nonsensical in places, but with some beautiful songs throughout. There is something, too, about the smallness of certain songs that is closer to their original spirit.

B-Sides & Rarities Part II continues this strange and beautiful collection of lost songs from The Bad Seeds. I love the final side of the last disc because it reveals the small and fragile beginnings of some of my favourite Bad Seeds songs.

“‘Waiting For You’ complete with bizarre ‘canning factory’ rhythm track, a gorgeous ‘Life Per Se’ deemed too sad for Skeleton Tree, and ‘Earthlings’ that some consider the finest track of the Ghosteen sessions.”

B-Sides & Rarities Part II is due for release Friday, 22nd October.

Listen to ‘Earthlings’ and check out the tracklisting for B-Sides & Rarities Part II below.

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds’ B-Sides & Rarities Part II Tracklisting

Due for release Friday, 22nd October

Songs with * are unreleased tracks

01. Hey Little Firing Squad
02. Fleeting Love
03. Accidents Will Happen
04. Free To Walk (With Debbie Harry)
05. Avalanche *
06. Vortex *
07. Needle Boy
08. Lightning Bolts
09. Animal X
10. Give Us a Kiss
11. Push The Sky Away (Live with The Melbourne Symphony Orchestra) *
12. First Skeleton Tree *
13. King Sized Nick Cave Blues *
14. Opium Eyes *
15. Big Dream (With Sky) *
16. Instrumental #33 *
17. Hell Villanelle *
18. Euthanasia *
19. Life Per Se *
20. Steve McQueen *
21. First Bright Horses *
22. First Girl in Amber *
23. Glacier *
24. Heart that Kills You *
25. First Waiting for You *
26. Sudden Song *
27. Earthlings

The post Listen To Never Before Heard Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds Song ‘Earthlings’ appeared first on Music Feeds.