James Blake Announces New Album & Shares Lead Single ‘Say What You Will’

James Blake has announced his new album is on its way. The album is called Friends That Break Your Heart and he’s dropped the lead single today.

‘Say What You Will’ is a slow burning feeler of a track. And of course, it’s a sonically stunning song.

“The song is about finding peace with who you are and where you’re at,” said James Blake in a media statement. “Regardless of how well other people seem to be doing. Comparison really is the thief of joy.”

The new single comes with a music video. It features producer and one half of Billie Eilish, FINNEAS and sees Blake compare himself the producer throughout the clip.

In the video, Blake is addressing the media, holding one Grammy. Referencing the 2020 Grammy Awards, FINNEAS walks down the stairs nearby holding his six Grammy Awards in his arms.

You can watch the video down below.

James Blake’s fifth studio album, Friends That Break Your Heart will arrive Friday, 10th September.

Ahead of the album’s release, he’s shared the tracklisting — you can peep it down below. It reveals a collaboration with SZA too. How good!!

James Blake ‘Friends That Break Your Heart’ Tracklisting

Due for release Friday, 10th September

1. Famous Last Words
2. Life Is Not The Same
3. Coming Back (feat. SZA)
4. Funeral
5. Frozen (feat. JID & SwaVay)
6. I’m So Blessed You’re Mine
7. Foot Forward
8. Show Me (feat. Monica Martin)
9. Say What You Will
10. Lost Angel Nights
11. Friends That Break Your Heart
12. If I’m Insecure

The post James Blake Announces New Album & Shares Lead Single ‘Say What You Will’ appeared first on Music Feeds.