Baker Boy Drops Vibey G Flip Collab, Shares Debut Album Details

Baker Boy Drops Vibey G Flip Collab, Shares Debut Album Details

Earlier this week Baker Boy revealed that he had had a collab with G Flip in the works since 2019 and teased that he might drop it this week. Now, the time has come and ‘My Mind’ has arrived.

It’s everything you’d expect from a Baker Boy G Flip collab. Fun, party vibe lines from Baker Boy with melodic, catchy AF lines from the Flip.

“Working with G Flip was a real privilege, we’ve known each other for a while through touring, but it was mad to see them in their element in the studio,” said Baker Boy, real name Danzal Baker.

“G is a real talent, not only their voice, but their song writing is like no other!”

“We met up at the studio sometime in 2019 and ‘My Mind’ was written in a day,” says G Flip. “It’s a song about appreciating the beautiful women in our lives.”

It’s a bass-heavy bop and it’s a lot of fun. You can have a listen down below.

Alongside the absolutely huge single drop, Baker has announced his debut album. It’s called Gela and it’ll arrive Friday, 15th October.

“Gela is who I am,” he says. “And it’s my story.”

“It feels like it has been a really long time in the making, but I’m glad I took my time because it is a much better body of work for it!” says Baker Boy on his debut full-length.

“‘My Mind’ featuring G Flip, is a sign of the fun, party vibes that people expect from Baker Boy, but there are definitely some surprises on the album that I am most excited about people hearing!”

Listen to ‘My Mind’ below and find all the juicy album deets.

‘Gela’ Tracklisting

Out Friday, 15th October

1. Announcing The Journey (performed by Glen Gurruwiwi)
2. Survive ft. Uncle Jack Charles
3. My Mind ft. G Flip
4. Ride ft. Yirrmal
5. Butterflies
6. Cool As Hell
7. Move
8. Headphones ft. Lara Andallo
9. Somewhere Deep ft. Yirrmal
10. Funk Wit Us
11. Stupid Dumb
12. Meditjin ft. JessB
13. Ain’t Nobody Like You ft. Jerome Farah
14. Make You Wanna Dance ft. Thando

‘Gela’ Album Artwork

The post Baker Boy Drops Vibey G Flip Collab, Shares Debut Album Details appeared first on Music Feeds.