Aunty Donna Announce First Theatre Tour In Three Years, ‘The Magical Dead Cat Tour’

The Aunty Donna boys have had an outstanding past few months, but now fans around the country can get the chance to see them live once again as they’ve just announced their ‘The Magical Dead Cat Tour’.

Taking place throughout October and November of this year, ‘The Magical Dead Cat Tour’ will kick off in Brisbane before taking on dates in Canberra, Perth, Adelaide, Sydney and Melbourne before wrapping it all up in Hobart.

Not only is this the first theatre tour Mark, Broden and Zach will have embarked on in three years, it’s the first tour they’ll be doing since the huge success of their Netflix series Aunty Donna’s Big Ol’ House of Fun.

In a typically nonsensical statement given about the tour, the Aunty Donna boys said, “When the Magical Dead Cat demanded we participate in this incredible tour of Australia, a tour showcasing brand new hilarious comedy and some fan favourite bits from our recent world-shaking Netflix series, we were initially hesitant.

“It seemed we would provide the bulk of the entertainment whilst the Magical Dead Cat would merely bring some coughed up fur balls!’ ‘We raised our concerns with the Magical Dead Cat and it offered to sweeten the deal by ending each show with a special surprise web slinging guest whose name rhymes with Glider Man. Desperate to meet this special surprise guest, we immediately said yes.”

Check out the full list of dates, venues and ticketing info below.

Aunty Donna 2021 ‘The Magical Dead Cat’ Tour

Tickets on sale Thursday, 17th June

Wednesday, 6th October
Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 7th October
Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 9th October
The Playhouse, Canberra
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 10th October
The Playhouse, Canberra
Tickets: Official Website

Tuesday, 13th October
Astor Theatre, Perth
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 21st October
Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 27th October
Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 28th October
Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Tuesday, 2nd November
Arts Centre, Playhouse, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 3rd November
Arts Centre, Playhouse, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 4th November
Arts Centre, Playhouse, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 5th November
Arts Centre, Playhouse, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 6th November
Arts Centre, Playhouse, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 12th November
Theatre Royal, Hobart
Tickets: Official Website

 

The post Aunty Donna Announce First Theatre Tour In Three Years, ‘The Magical Dead Cat Tour’ appeared first on Music Feeds.